Mar-Mac Public Safety Commission

The Mar-Mac Unified Law Enforcement District is governed by a five (5) member board known as the Mar-Mac Police Commission. The cities of Marquette and McGregor appoints two (2) commissioners from each city to the commission for a two (2) year term. The member can be either the Mayor and/or a council member.

The fifth member is appointed by the McGregor Hook and Ladder Company’s Board of Directors for a two (2) year term. This member is prohibited from being a one of the city’s mayor, a council member, or an employee.

Elizabeth Gilman and Tracy Melver

Jason Echard and Charles Carroll

McGregor Hook and Ladder Company:
Robyn Denning

The Police Commission regularly meets on the second Wednesday of every other month.

Police Commission’s agendas and minutes.